Club Committee

Captain, Mr Fred Proctor

I am very honoured to be this year’s Captain and extend a warm welcome to you all to the 2020 season. I will represent the members of this club to the best of my ability and look forward to seeing many of you on the course. I wish you the very best for the year.
Regards, Captain


President, Mr Jim Loynd

Members of Rishton Golf Club, I would like to say how pleased I was to be elected as your President. I will do my upmost to represent the club as have past President’s.

As a Past Captain I found the support and loyalty of you all was a great experience and I am sure it will remain the same during my term as President.


Lady Captain – Margaret Syme

As always I am very proud to represent Rishton Golf Club as Lady Captain  and will do everything in my power to promote the club and encourage new ladies to join us. We have the reputation of having the friendliest ladies and the best prize tables and organise great social events and we hope to build on that.


Lady President – Marion Rae

She takes great pride in serving as lady president and is a great ambassador for the club. She works tirelessly for the club in the preparation, organising and running of the ladies mixed and open competitions.


Junior Captain – Jack Kennedy


Rishton Golf Club Committee Members:

  • Captain Fred Proctor
  • Vice Captain Mark Thompson
  • President Jim Loynd
  • Hon Secretary Chris Woolfenden
  • Capt. Elect Stephen North
  • Treasurer Stephen North
  • Competitions/Handicaps Chairman Anthony Holt
  • Competitions/Handicaps Deputy Fred Procter
  • Greens Chairman Phil Anderson
  • Greens Deputy Tim Grimshaw
  • Social Chairman Adam Monk
  • Social Deputy Stephen North
  • Media Chairman – Damian Haworth
  • Bar & House Chairman Nick Grimshaw
  • Bar & House Deputy Tim Grimshaw
  • Junior Organisors Gary Love/Paul Smith
  • Membership Chairman Tim Grimshaw
  • Membership Chairman Deputy Mark Thompson
  • Eric Walton – Committee
  • Johnny Love – Committee
  • Clive Whittle – Committee
  • Brendan Simcox – Committee